shopify traffic stats


Best Paper Awards 2017

Best Research Paper

Dr. Michelle Burger
University of Pretoria, South Africa

Best Student Paper

Ms. Hannah Allawi
University of Calgary, Canada

Best Paper Awards 2016

Best Research Paper

Dr. Grzegorz Pęczek
Sopot University of Applied Sciences, Poland

Dr. Justyna Martyniuk-Pęczek
& Dr. Olga Martyniuk

Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland

Best Student Paper

Deepanjan Saha
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India

 Indexed By

Crossref logo

and others


Program Chair

 Prof. Avi Friedman Director, Affordable Homes Research Group
School of Architecture
McGill University


 Prof. Bruce Frankel Coordinator, Real Estate Development Programs
Department of Urban Planning
College of Architecture & Planning
Ball State University

Program Committee

 Prof. S. M. Lo Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
City University of Hong Kong
 Assoc. Prof. Peter Hasdell Environmental & Interior Design
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
 Prof. Alvin Yip Central Academy of Fine Arts
Hong Kong
 Prof. Steffen Lehmann Director, Cluster for Sustainable Cities
Faculty of Humanities
University of Portsmouth
United Kingdom
 Prof. Biplab Kanti Sengupta Department of Architecture & Regional Planning
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
 Prof. Michael J. Ostwald Managing Director
Centre for Interdisciplinary Built Environment Research
Co-Editor in Chief, Nexus Network Journal:
Architecture and Mathematics
School of Architecture and Built Environment
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
University of Newcastle
 Prof. Jeff Malpas Director, Centre for Applied Philosophy and Ethics
University of Tasmania
 Prof. Nicos Komninos Faculty of Engineering
Founder & Director, Urban and Regional Innovation Research (URENIO)
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
 Prof. Kathy Denise Dixon Division of Urban Architecture & Community Planning
College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences (CAUSES)
University of the District of Columbia
 Dr. Thomas Fisher Dean, College of Design
Dayton Hudson Land Grant Chair in Urban Design
University of Minnesota
 Prof. Ozgur Dincyurek Principal Architect at Ozgur Dincyurek Architecture
Professor, Department of Architecture
Eastern Mediterranean University
North Cyprus
 Dr. Savis Gohari Department of Urban Design and Planning
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
 Assoc. Prof. Henrik P. Minassians Director, Regional & National Partnerships for Public Sector
California State University Northridge
 Dr. Yasser Mahgoub Head, Department of Architecture and Urban Planning
College of Engineering
Qatar University
 Asst. Prof. Lorena Alessio Assistant Professor of Architectural and Urban Design
Polytechnic of Turin

Visiting Associate Professor
Architectural and Urban Design
Hosei University
 Assoc. Prof. Leehu Loon Director of Landscape Architecture
Associate Professor and Graduate Liaison
Division of Landscape Architecture
College of Architecture
The University of Oklahoma
 Dr. Ajibade Ayodeji Aibinu Senior Lecturer in Quantity Surveying and Construction Economics
Assistant Dean (Research Training)
Faculty of Architecture Building and Planning
The University of Melbourne
Dr. Karolina M. Zielinska-Dabkowska Hochschule Wismar
University of Applied Sciences Technology
Business and Design
Faculty of Design, Architectural Lighting Design
 Prof. R G Ariyawansa Department of Estate Management and Valuation
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce
University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Sri Lanka
 Asst. Prof. Djamel Boussaa Department of Architecture and Urban Planning
College of Engineering
Qatar University
 Assoc. Prof. Satyaki Sarkar Department of Architecture
Birla Institute of Technology
 Prof. Golam Moinuddin Chair, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
Jahangirnagar University
 Prof. Seiyong Kim Master Planner, Seoul City
Principal, Center for Urban Regeneration & Education (CURE) and KUUL(Korea University Urban Lab)
Korea University
South Korea
 Prof. Harry Coccossis President, Hellenic Open University
Professor of Spatial and Environmental Planning
Department of Planning and Regional Development
University of Thessaly
 Asst. Prof. Lizmol Mathew Department of Architecture and Urban Planning
Qatar University
 Dr. Hoffie Cruywagen Senior lecturer
Department of Construction Economics
University of Pretoria
South Africa
 Asst. Prof. Michael Budig Architecture and Sustainable Design (ASD)
Singapore University of Technology and Design
 Prof. Angus Shuenn-Ren Liou National Cheng Kung University
 Assoc. Prof. Thomas Chung The Chinese University of Hong Kong
 Dr. Naai-Jung Shih Department of Architecture
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
 Asst. Prof. Sayed M. Bateni Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Hawaii
 Prof. Siu Kin Wai Michael Chair Professor of Public Design
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
 Prof. Joy Sen Department of Architecture and Regional Planning
Indian Institute of Technology
 Asst. Prof. Mainak Ghosh Department of Architecture and Regional Planning
Indian Institute of Technology
 Assoc. Prof. Yung Yau Department of Public Policy
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
 Asst. Prof. Daniel K Elkin Environmental and Interior Design
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hong Kong
 Asst. Prof. Hadia Majid Department of Economics
Lahore University of Management Sciences
 Asst. Prof. Jason Ni Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
 Asst. Professor Sheetal Sharma Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology
 Assoc. Prof. Patrick Janssen Department of Architecture
National University of Singapore

Singapore Attractions

Global Science and Technology Forum - GSTF reserves the right at its sole discretion to postpone or change the venue,
date and/or time of the conference without prior notice before early bird registration deadline.